Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
8.8

Reviews

    jp

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Floris.V
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    February 16, 2018

    Amazing stay with pleasant and kind hosts. Must visit again and will recommend

    Hakuba is the best skiing village in Japan hands down. The most amazing Japanese breakfast and dinner is at Ryokan Mokuzin! All food is in house prepared with home grown organic ingredients. Myself was fortunate to have eaten Michelin restaurants and I couldn't believe that Ryokan Mokuzin comes that close. Just for the dinning experience I could go back. Additional plus was the free pick up services from and to ski resorts.
    Benjamin
    vn

    Review Score

    10
    January 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guillaume
    th

    Review Score

    10
    January 18, 2018

    My second visit beats expectations. Excellent stay. I strongly recommend Ryokan Mokuzin

    -
    Beautifully designed building Excellent breakfast and dinner Selective choice of local products
    Benjamin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 17, 2017
    N/A
    Loved everything, the friendly owners, delicious meals, and comfortable and clean room.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Romain Demare
    jp

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sheri
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 11, 2018

    A very memorable stay and hope to return.

    The futon is very firm by western standards but was otherwise very comfortable. Some non- Japanese guests may find the shared bathing experience confronting (men and women in separate facilities) but the hot onsen which I had to myself on all three nights was wonderful!
    The family hosts at the Ryokan went above and beyond in extending hospitality, especially in organising very good value ski hire and then returning it for us after departure. They also were able to change the dates of our stay after our flight was delayed by over a day from Europe due to weather. This was at no extra cost. The half board meals- Japanese breakfast and dinner were superb. An intimate guest house.
    Philip
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Greg
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 10, 2017

    Lovely place to stay whilst skiing or holidaying in Hakuba

    A little out of the way from Hakuba central, about 6 or so kms, and no bus service comes past. But not such a problem unless you want to go out at night to Hakuba. Warning: don't take a taxi, crazy expensive.
    Very friendly and helpful owners. Food was great... a fusion of Japanese and Western or otherwise primarily Japanese. They have three onsens, onsite drink vending machine, comfy bed (traditional futon) though I always take my own memory foam pillow where ever I travel. Nice modern and very clean accommodation. They drove to and from the ski field each day and back via the supermarket if I wanted to buy anything. So accommodating and helpful. Definitely would go back again.
    Guillaume
    th

    Review Score

    10
    December 26, 2016

    A very good time there , I will come back.

    Superb service Excellent food Beautiful design Lovely hosting family